They’re Coming To Take Me Away Ha Ha

Todays weather didn’t look too promising so I thought I’d do the few fix it jobs within my capabilities – fit new door retainer and change bulbs in the awning light. I borrowed Eddy’s slightly dodgy looking step ladders on the understanding that if I fell off they weren’t his. The sun then decided to put in appearance so the lure of the new tub of Silky cleaner was just too enticing as the black streaks were starting to make me paranoid. I have to recommend toothbrushes (yes really) for cleaning grungy sealant. Don’t believe me then take a look

That is indeed me perched on a 7ft ladder cleaning sealant over the cab with one hand whilst taking a pic with the other. I could well be a H&S nightmare but who cares, the view was splendid and the job got done. I pretty much managed to do both sides in 4 hours. The front and back can wait for another day and I’m still trying to figure out how to do the roof. The one day I don’t smother myself in factor 50 and I spend 4 hours up a ladder so I have a wee bit of colour – ooops. There seemed to be a lot of caravan cleaners in Europe who did everything including the roof and I wonder why there aren’t more of them over here? Maybe it seems like too much hard work. On the cam belt front, the mechanic next door who came recommended doesn’t want to do the job as he wouldn’t want to be held responsible if anything went wrong!? Not much of a flippin mechanic is he then. Back to square one on that front though I have got someone coming out to fix my leaking sinks and shower…..Woohoo get the flags out it’s only been 8 months slumming it.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

