Do Not Label Me

Freedom of speech is a wonderful thing and we are all entitled to our own opinions but it does piss me off every now and again that some people are so arrogant to believe that what they think and say goes and if you don’t conform to that then you’re stupid or whatever. I really don’t give a toss if your motorhome is a 7ft converted Mr Whippy van complete with creepy jingle or a 36ft long imported pink American RV towing a car/motorbike/pushbike/unicycle. For all I care you can camp on Caravan Club, Camping & Caravan Club, nudist, Buddhist, hippy or independent sites. You can wild camp, pitch up at the side of the M6, take root outside of Buckingham Palace – it’s your choice. Maybe you get by with a 2 burner camping stove; you may have a top of the range cooker/microwave/barbecue as big as a car. Your cupboards could be brimming with gadgets or maybe you survive with 1 knife and fork and a tin opener. You may be retired or working while travelling. It doesn’t bother me if you lap dance/pole dance, groom hamsters, photograph chimps or make Y fronts for a living. Maybe like me you‘ve sold up or maybe you’re renting out your house to a commune of midgets while you travel – again it’s none of my business. You may never have ventured from this isle or you may never wish to set foot in it again. I don’t give a rats arse if you’ve been doing this for 48 hours or 48 years. Provided you’re not breaking the law or hurting animals or children you can dangle your genitals from the Eifel Tower if that’s what makes you happy. We all make our choices and live our lives as we see fit. I am always happy to receive advice and welcome comments but do not under any circumstances berate me or anyone else for that matter for how I choose to live this life or on any of the above as a smack in the gob will offend and I pack a mean punch. As far as I’m aware there is no rule book on fulltime or long-term travel so to all the soapbox preachers, haul your ass back down to ground level, shut the f**k up and get on with your own life instead of sticking your god damn nose into mine. I have pink hair and tattoos – do I really grab you as the type of person who gives a shit what narrow-minded people think? My money paid for my van and insures and taxes it. I have my reasons for doing what I do and my money pays for where I go and where I stay so I guess that gives me the right to do as I damn well please.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do Not Label Me

  1. Helen (Aggy ) says:

    You go girl.!!!

  2. Chani says:

    Yikes! With these types of people, you just have to laugh (although perhaps not in their face!) and walk away. What happened?

  3. coolasluck says:

    Christ! I bet theres one hell of a story here?!

Leave a Reply

