It Could Be You

Isn’t that the line that the National Lottery uses to draw you in? Well I sure as hell hope it’s me this week. After 2 wins on the Euromillions – £2.60 and £10.80 I figure my next one will be a biggy and it can’t happen soon enough. I’m back at my base site and in the space of a week it appears to have been transformed from my haven of space and quiet into a Gippo site. There’s a motley collection of scabby vans with equally scabby male occupants and some rather odd people in caravans and transit vans. I have kids running around my van all day (grrr) and next doors dog seems to think I’m parked here just for him to cock his leg up my wheels, water containers etc all while his owners look on. I don’t know whose head to rip off first. Yesterday he tried to get fruity with Timmy but I intervened, next time I won’t be so hasty and let’s see how keen he is with a chunk missing from his ear. I need a sign proclaiming ‘Get Orf My Pitch’ but that would require these reprobates to be able to read. Anyway back to the lottery…..if I win big I may well buy a big field, install an electric point and water and call it home.

Nice view. Shame about the neighbours

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

