When Shall We 365 Meet Again?

Well that’s my 1st ever rally done and dusted and thankfully it was better than expected. I got to meet a really great bunch of people of all ages and backgrounds – even if our forum names do make us out to be a warped persons kind of Disney line up. I got to ask as many stupid ‘newbie’ questions as I liked and I even had my leaking shower/leaking kitchen sink problems diagnosed which is a step in the right direction. Despite the lousy and sadly typical British weather (factor 50 from Saturday morning was washed away by torrential rain by teatime) the get togethers in the meeting tent, irish bingo and few bevvies soon brightened up the day. Walking the bedraggled dogs back to the field this morning it did look like a raggle taggle bunch of travellers had taken root but glad to say there wasn’t a piebald pony to be seen and I don’t think anybody left their gas bottles or a manky mattress behind. I’m looking forward to the next motorhome rally that I can attend. My gawd give it 10 years and I might even figure out what my solar panel does or how to use a genny!

Oh and not being one to poke fun at the small percentage of muppet caravanners – I passed 2 on the A46 towing caravans in which the heiki skylight had been left wide open. Not what you want when driving in torrential rain (snigger). Wouldn’t catch us lot doing that sort of thing!

Rally Hounds

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Shall We 365 Meet Again?

  1. coolasluck says:

    it was a pleasure for us to meet you,look after yourself.

Leave a Reply

