“The lady doth protest too much, methinks”.

It’s nice to know that I can still illicit a stream of abuse from the disaffected and un-educated youth as they drive by in their crappy,
clapped out Corsa’s. After 26 years I have pretty much heard every barbed comment about freaks, weirdo’s and people with pink hair so I do wish they could be a bit more original. By the time I boarded the bus to Stratford I was thinking about a t-shirt I’d seen someone wearing at a festival which said “You laugh at me because I’m different. I laugh at you because you’re all the same”. I really must try and track one of those down or get it printed on all of my clothing. Stratford had changed little since my last visit except now there’s a small marina full of narrow boats by the river which has been nicely set out and is of course full of tourists. Am I an unappreciative yob if I admit that I loathed Shakespeare at school and that the closest I got to enjoying any of his stories was watching West Side Story which is of course based on Romeo and Juliet? After dodging streams of Japanese OAP’s I took refuge in the usual nasty coffee shop chain that I’m very partial to where I sat next to some Russians which made a refreshing change. Realising that the town is really only geared towards tourists I vented my disgust in Lush that they’d once again discontinued one of my favourite items (excellent massage bar for rubbing into cyclists legs) and ended up with the Sales Assistant rubbing lots of other
pongy stuff into my arms! I boarded the bus smelling like embalming fluid.  I think I’m getting old and crotchety or maybe I’m just being very British today.

The bored Bard

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

