Vroom Vroom

Ooh ooh I’m so excited as I’m getting a car on Friday. Sadly it’s not mine and I’ll have to give it back on Tuesday (rental) but a girl can dream and I’m busy making a list of all the stuff I can do, places I can go, people I can visit now I don’t have to park a 25 x 13 x 7 ft lump.  First on the list is collect the smallest Ninja’s ashes – won’t be easy but has to be done. Timmy for all he was a grumpy old sod when she was around has taken to lying by the Ninja bat cave looking sad which just kills me. Luckily or not whichever way you look at it he is the love interest of the farms 6 month old Border Collie. Belle lurves him but after a few minutes of her bouncing around he gets right pissed off. And people wonder why I call him Victor Meldrew. The bunting has been flying through the sewing machine at an alarming rate today. The only reason I’ve stopped is because I’ve run out of tape. I tackled one of the jobs on my list of ‘van repairs to do’ and re-attached the blind surround to the bedroom wall with some super putty I bought in Lancaster. Hopefully a trip to the new and snazzy Jackson’s at the weekend will sort out some bits for the remaining crap that needs fixing – then again maybe not. I’m female, I have no doubt that I’ll get distracted and come away without a new bathroom door lock but with a ton of stuff I didn’t really need but which looked sparkly and attractive on the shelf! I seriously need a chaperone.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

