In Limbo

Today is the 1st day I’ve managed to motivate myself into doing some sewing (more bunting which will hopefully be Florida bound). The van feels very wrong, it’s too quiet and despite the fact that all of Chloe’s stuff is still about ( I haven’t the heart to put it away) there’s no small Ninja tapping my feet and legs as she finds her way around and there’s a distinct lack of wet paw prints on the floor from where she’s paddled in the water bowl. I’m even managing to sleep later not that it’s any consolation; and the Crunchy Nut Cornflakes go untouched in the cupboard. Timmy seems to realise something’s wrong and he lies by my side whatever I’m doing. Izzy is just Izzy and spends her time looking out of the window in the hope that one of her boyfriends turns up or eating. I have to collect her ashes – that’ll be the worst part. The memorial beads and addition to my pawprint tattoo have been discussed and will probably see the light of day in the next week or so. There’s stuff coming up next week and people visiting to take my mind off it and I have a fulltimers rally to attend though if any of the old codgers start lecturing me about shite like not filling in the census (long story) I’ll be out of there faster than a rat up a drain pipe. Nothing I hate more in life than a ‘know it all’ who thinks they have to ram their expertise down your throat.  We shall see. In the meantime it’s back to the sewing machine for me.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

