Go Suck a Lemon

I’ve been up since 6.10am thanks to a marauding Ninja and I’m reluctantly packing the van ready to head back to Hinckley for a few weeks. At least it’s taking my mind (slightly) off the sudden and crap news that the LOML may have to pull out of the Polka Dot Challenge bike race in Cheshire for ‘domestic’ reasons’. I really wouldn’t mind except I posted my deposit for the campsite last night which I’m not sure I’ll get back; I’ve hired a car for the duration of my stay and I’ve spent hours scouring the internet to find bicycle fabric (it arrived yesterday) to make him something silly as a prize when he finishes. Oh well, it will still get made in the hope that he does indeed find another race to attend so I can stand at the finish line like an ageing groupie. Maybe this is the kickback from me breaking a mirror on Tuesday? Or maybe this is how life is when you’re besotted with the wrong people. Right back to the packing. Big smile on face, be happy that I’ll be catching up with friends and seeing The Kings of Leon. Then I’m free to bugger off again. In the meantime if anyone knows of a cheap Hitman let me know, I have an interesting proposition.

After 3 hours on the M6 yo-yoing around bloody lorries we have arrived back at Claybrooke. As we passed Lancaster I was tempted to turn around and head back to Ingleton but needs must and all that faff. As there’s an Airstream & vintage caravan rally on this weekend we’re back on the CL which is sadly full of ignorant and selfish Caravanners who have managed to take over the 6 pitches with their 4 vans so I got to pitch on a slope (lots of wood and levelling blocks getting lugged around) with a dead rabbit by the van and a whiff of smelly water – urgh! Could it be because they are caravanners or because they are members of the Caravan Club? I don’t know but they need a few lessons in social graces. Thankfully once the lovely silver trailers have left the building we are moving into the main field where people are a little more accommodating. The cycling weekend could still be on – I am waiting for a decision to be made. It’s like waiting for the Olympic vote but on a smaller scale. Maybe I should just offer to kid-sit his son and be done with it. 5 hours of Star Wars activities would suit me down to the ground.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

