Beachy Head is Calling Me

Today I saw fit to email a cantankerous complaint to South Lakeland Council. My reasons? I wanted to visit Kendal before we head back to the grotty middle bit and phoned the car parks department yesterday to find out if there were any places suitable to park the Beast. The whipper snapper I spoke to gave me the details of 2 ‘no height restriction’ parking places so despite the lousy weather and no desire to pack up to move, off I headed to Kendal. 1st car park – yes I could have parked if I could have cut the van into 6 pieces and slotted it into individual spaces, the 2nd place only had single rows so a no hoper. Lets just say I wasn’t in the best of moods as I had the whinging Ninja to contend with and a 40 mile round trip for pretty much sod all. Off went my ranting email and within 3 hours I had a reply from the head of department who apologised profusely as he himself owned a motorhome and had similar problems. I wish I’d spoken to him in the first place as he gave me 4 possible places I could have shoved the damn van. Oh well I’ll know next time won’t I.  I’m now planning my tour of Southern England starting off in East Anglia as I’ve been told to visit Happisburgh just up the coast from Great Yarmouth as it’s disappearing into the sea. Then it’s onto Kent and Beachy Head – just to have a look and not to throw myself off like a lemming. From there I need to find some places of interest as I head to Redruth and Tintagel in Cornwall whilst shoehorning in another visit to Glastonbury. It’s like a flippin military operation!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beachy Head is Calling Me

  1. linda says:

    If you are heading to Cornwall , a visit to Minack Theatre is a must, its an amazing place

Leave a Reply

