It’s Raining In My Heart

Rain rain go away and don’t bother coming back another day. Urgh I appear to have bought the shitty Cumbrian weather with me to Yorkshire as it just hasn’t let up all weekend. Our plans to attend Kirkby Lonsdale’s ‘Bit of a Do’ weekend complete with dancing tractors has been shelved and I’m seriously contemplating buying myself some proper waterproof clothing. The inclement weather is partly to blame for my van looking like this…

And that’s just the start. I have a pile of fabric begging to be turned into bunting and more on the way. Some poor people out there are going to be on the receiving end of it whether they want it or not. As I sat and sewed like a woman possessed my equally batty partner in crime came up with a list of things she thought Motorhomer’s etc would want that I could make. The total currently stands at 18 but I’m sure she will arrive later with even more scribbled on a post-it. The rate I’m going the van’s boring interior will be transformed and the dogs will be sporting some creation or other I’ve made from the scraps. Right, back to the machine. I fear I have found my creative mojo at long long last.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

