My Drug of Choice

A visit to Kendal was in order today. We hit the K Village but just to browse, saving our pennies for the cheap tat shops in the town. After a lovely lunch at Farrer’s Coffee & Tea shop I was on a mission to find some Kendal Mint Cake as I’d promised a few people I’d take them some back. The last time I tried this I thought it was vile but that was over 20 years ago so I was encouraged to buy Romney’s mint cake and try the brown one. Talk about hooked. I ate so much that I was wired by the time we got back to the car and earned the nickname crack whore from my friend – charming.

Kendal Mint Crack

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

