Easter Mayhem and Madness

Well we’ve really enjoyed our 2 weeks here at High Cross. So much in fact that I’m coming back here after the Lake District for a month! It may be basic but other things are far more important – not being crammed in like sardines, great views and nice neighbours. Met some really great people who will be back here for Spring Break which I’m looking forward to and so is Izzy as she has fallen head over heels with a couple we met just after we arrived.  Sadly there were also some arseholes on the CL over the weekend who seemed to think that ‘please keep your (6) dogs on leads’ didn’t apply to them and they caused mayhem. They got what they deserved and were told they needn’t bother coming back as they wouldn’t be welcome. How I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall for that revelation. I’m now trying to get sorted ready for our trek up to Carnforth and then onto Coniston. I have a sneaking feeling in the pit of my stomach that the weekend plans for Coniston are going to fall flat and a certain ‘male’ person is going to get cold feet. Let’s just say that if he dares to let me down again an important part of his anatomy will be parting company with his body and I’ll be hanging it from any prominent landmark in the Lake District area. On a more serious and less violent note I’ve decided it’s time to get the bits of the van that aren’t working or which are causing me problems fixed once and for all so when we get back here in May I will be getting in a ‘Man Who Can’ so watch this space. Running water, a functioning kitchen sink and a draught free kitchen are within my reach.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

