Cursed to be in Treacle Town

Whad'ya think of my barbecue?!

Ah the dreaded day dawned….The Beasts MOT. I felt prepared by expecting the worst as is my way. I had the number of a motorhome repair shop in case I needed to make a rather urgent appointment seeing as we’re due to leave for Lancashire on Wednesday and it’s a stupid bank holiday weekend. I dropped the van off at the Council’s MOT station, paid my fee, crammed a very irate Ninja into her travel crate and trotted off into Nuneaton with Izzy and Timmy in tow to while away the 90 mins it was going to take. A mad splurge in Wilkos and a coffee didn’t do much to take my mind off the impending doom that I was expecting. Sitting outside a cafe with 2 dogs proved to be a big mistake as we were a magnet for every weirdo and inbreed known to man. Walking through the town – horror of horrors, I was stopped by a Gypsy who tried to get me to buy a charm and told me I worried too much (no shit Sherlock) and that I had another man in my life who was in love with me ( yeah they’re queuing at my door). This encounter convinced me that I was going to get back to a long, long list of defects and failures and that I’d be looking at a repair bill of 1000’s. Exhale and relax as The Beast had passed with only 7 Advisory points to be made, none of which is that shocking. I can now bomb off oop North without a care in the world.  We’ve had to move off the CL field at High Cross into the main field (it’s Easter don’t you know) but the view is stunning so well worth it. Bring on the sunshine baby. I have enough factor 50 to keep me pale.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

