The Bum’s Rush

 

How long until some clever git invents a motorhome which packs itself away at the touch of a switch? I had to shove all the detritus into bags so we could up sticks and visit the Vet’s. The Ninja had a bum problem – let’s just leave it at that. Needless to say for a small dog she made plenty of flippin noise. I admitted to the Vet that it crossed my mind frequently that it was time to call it a day due to her dementia getting worse. He reckons it’s the hardest decision to make when the body is willing but the mind has left the building. Don’t I know it. I came away with a free DVD on dog and cat dementia which isn’t really going to tell me anything I don’t already know. Might make for interesting viewing under the influence of alcohol I suppose. At least we made it back in time to sit outside and enjoy the lovely weather and get a bit of sunshine on the aching old bones – mine and the dogs. MOT on Thursday – I may need Valium while my other ‘baby’ is under the close scrutiny of the tester.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

