Pimp My Ride

Yes folks the time has come to pimp my van to make it reflect me a bit more and to make it really feel like home. After living in it for 7 months everything is looking a bit ‘brown’. The floor’s brown, the cupboards are brown and the seats are a dark green – not exactly a haven of brightness is it? I’m inspired by the van I saw the interior of in Folkestone last year whose owner was a fulltimer like me, but she’d used all manner of bright fabric to jazz the van up – seats, curtains, accessories etc. Having photos and postcards from various places we’ve visited stuck on the locker doors just isn’t enough anymore so I plan on visiting some of the Indian fabric shops in Coventry for something in pink/lime green to grace the seats or to make curtains from. It may not be the hippy double-decker bus I used to threaten my Mum I’d be living in but it near as damn could be with a bit of flair, imagination and sewing. That just leaves me the outside to transform.

Something along these lines would be fantastic

But I'll probably end up with this!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

