Let Battle Commence

 Phew it’s been an odd week mainly because I abandoned The Beast and stayed in a friend’s house for a week. The availability of a proper bathroom and bath was just divine and hot and cold running water and TV was pretty good as well but after 266 nights on the road in the van it didn’t feel right to have so much space and to sleep in something that didn’t sway in the wind. I kind of missed the snippets of conversation you have in passing when fetching water etc. It was nice to have human company and to be surrounded by 7 dogs though my 3 may not agree as all of them were attacked in the park – no lasting damage done.  In a complete contrast from the hustle and bustle of London we’re now staying on a CL at High Cross near Lutterworth for a week while I sort out the necessaries – funds and an MOT (for the van not me). This is apparently a very important historical site as it’s claimed that Boadicea was defeated here by the Roman’s. Whether or not that means there’s a ghostly battle re-enactment at night it doesn’t tell me in the leaflet I was given. I’m in a huge field on my own and it’s bloody fantastic. Bit of a trek to the loo and showers but I can dance round the van without an audience and the dogs can run round the field off lead – perfect. There’s a wedding here on Saturday as the farm provide marquees for such events. If I had a frock I could gatecrash and join the buffet queue!

God talk about overcrowded!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let Battle Commence

  1. lesley says:

    Now looks like heaven for a week to chill out.Great garden for the dogs too.

Leave a Reply

