In Search of Prof Brian Cox

Yes I really did think I had a chance of spotting the Prof if I visited the Science Museum. Sadly he was nowhere to be seen and I had to make do with dodging snotty nosed unruly school kids – urgh. They can really spoil your day out you know. You know those silly questions you have in the back of your mind like ‘How do Astronauts go to the toilet in space?’ well if you visit this museum you can see for yourself. I will now be a wow in Pub Quizzes with my knowledge. Next stop was Harrods ( I was passing) I made a beeline for the Food Hall as I have no interest in the over priced designer twaddle that they flog thank you very much. As much as I would have liked a Harrods tea bag tin I wasn’t paying £7.50 for one so made do with some sweets (a gift). Tourists just seem to haemorrhage money in that place, it’s quite frightening. I was on such a roll when I got back to the site that I just had to ask if I could extend my stay to the end of the month. I could’ve hugged the Assistant Warden when he said yes so we now leave on the 31st. Can’t stay any longer as my tax disc is in Coventry and I’m not – boo hiss. I also had a lovely chat this morning with Damien – he of the long red hair, mascara and wicked pink and silver nails. It’s pretty bloody marvellous to find an odd kindred spirit in these places. Don’t get me wrong as I’ve met some great people who say hi in passing and have a natter but you do get a lot of a ‘certain attitude’ who walk around like they have a stick shoved up their arse. Anyway he’s from Loughborough – small world and all that, and told me about some great places in Cornwall where we may bump into each other. I do hope so. I’ve splashed out and bought a lucky dip for tonights Euromillions. The jackpot is only £117 million which will do nicely thanks. I will offer to buy this site from Bromley council so they don’t build some shitty houses on the land and get myself a nice period house in London and a private jet so I really can follow Interpol around the world….a girl can dream.

Model T Ford

Apollo 10 capsule

Mika Hakkinen's crashed 1999 F1 McLaren

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

