Never Gonna Wanna Come Down

It’s a good job I have a head for heights. Last night saw me heading off to Shepherds Bush Empire to see the final Interpol UK gig. Unfortunately I was in the upper circle level 2 so had visions of standing up and keeling over with an impromptu attack of vertigo. I needn’t have worried as the circles (there were 3) weren’t too steep and the jobs worth security wouldn’t let anyone stand up anyway! God how I hate sitting down at gigs. Anyone would think we were there to watch some old fart and not a thirty something hip New York band. The atmosphere was fantastic and the London crowd made the one at Bournemouth O2 look like a bunch of corpses – apart from me of course. I defied the staff advice at the site and did indeed get the tube from Brixton. I was standing waiting for a bus at 11.55pm and still here to tell the tale. I aint no wuss.

Interpol - Shepherds Bush Empire

My idea of heaven

Today I had booked myself a ticket to go on The London Eye which at 135 metres is not for the weak kneed. The place was swarming with school parties – about as welcome as an infestation of cockroaches in my opinion, but at least they kept them in their own pods. The view was spectacular as it was a beautiful sunny day, a little hazy in places but I could see the BBC transmitter in the distance which pinpointed the campsite so I was happy. I was amazed as to how many of London landmarks I could see that I have never seen before – Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and St Pauls Cathedral. Visited so many times but always remained north of the river. Definitely worth the money and a very sedate way to spend half an hour. Now I just have to decide between the Science Museum. British Museum or Museum of London for the remainder of my time here.

Top of the World

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

