Please Join the Queue

 

Still no word on the job front though most of the staff at Hurley seemed to think I’d got the job as I’ve been asked when I start! I’m keeping everything crossed too as the handyman/grounds man (I assume) has been waving at me every time he’s passed, likes the dogs, has tattoos and likes similar music and is very much my kind of bloke. He also offered to help me fix any problems on my van! Holy Cow, form an orderly queue. I got the impression that I was the only job applicant so where’s the problem? Mr Burfitt – give me the job, you won’t regret it and my dogs are not an issue – there I’ve said it. I may be returning to Hurley as Cambridge is looking like a no no mainly due to the cost – diesel, site and taxis to the gig – I’m looking at about £150+ and I just daren’t do it as much as I want to see my Main Man (Paul Banks).

Anyway we have arrived at the Caravan Club New Forest site – Big queue to get in and I can see why, it’s a pretty spectacular site it’s just a shame we’re only here one night. I found the staff very friendly and helpful and not at all anal as some motorhomers had claimed them to be. It’s pouring it down with rain and I’m sitting here drinking coffee in a toasty van whilst laffing my head off at the caravanners who are getting soaked (torrential rain) fannying about putting up awnings, pitching vans and filling water etc. Took me 5 minutes. I had a very pissed off Ninja to placate as I’d forgotten to lock the under sink cupboard and she ended up stuck in it for about 15 mins until I could stop and rescue her. Not a good lifestyle when you have dogs who hate travelling – even more reason why I should have this job.

Caravan Club New Forest site

New Forest CC site - By Jove! It's sunny

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

