Personal Assistant Required

After spending a hair pulling 2 hours on the internet last night trying to find sites within a reasonable distance to Bournemouth and Cambridge for these Interpol gigs, I’ve decided that I need a Personal Assistant to do it for me. I ended up screaming in frustration as the majority of sites within a few miles radius were either a) not open until the beginning of April  b) Fully booked or c) didn’t have electric hook up or showers…..Arghhhhhh. I finally had to settle for the Caravan Club’s New Forest site which doesn’t open until the day of the gig so I’ll be stressed – this is Paul Banks I’m getting dressed up for; and Bourn Golf Club. Little chance of public transport so it’ll be taxi’s – ouch, or a very long walk in New Rock Boots – triple ouch. I hope I can impress this bloke enough to give me the Maidenhead job cos at this rate I need it. At least it should all make for some interesting observations and blogging. Which reminds me, I’m venturing into Nuneaton tomorrow (passport at the ready). For those of you fortunate enough to not have visited this metropolis I may take photos to show you what you’re missing (not). As for the PA job if anyone’s interested I can only pay you in shortbread and cakes. Apply within.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

