Enough is enough is enough

Right now I’d be happy to sell the van, forfeit this nomadic life and disappear into the crowd. What with prospective employers messing me around and campsites being so disorganised that they leave it until the last minute to tell you that ‘yes you can stay’ it’s draining my sanity. Add to that the falling out I’ve had with my best friend I’m feeling a bit crushed. Maybe I should learn to button my lip but after 6 years of frustration my sentiments were something along the lines of  happiness was staring him in the face and to grow balls and grab it before it packed up and left. The truth has a habit of slapping you in the face every now and again but I was tired of pussyfooting around. Some things just have to be said out loud. So, here’s to another 5 nights in Atherstone.  Shops within walking distance and a bus service is a tad more alluring than being stuck in the middle of the Lutterworth countryside. If all fails maybe I’ll go and join a commune. Free Love and Peace Man. I must go and rescue The Ninja. She keeps trying to get into my bathroom cupboard. I think somebody told her it was the gateway to Narnia….

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enough is enough is enough

  1. lorna says:

    hi you you sound a bit fedup you know you are welcome to come for a chat .try to be a good listener like my mum .let me know when you plan to come into nuneaton and we can meet for a coffee.??any way look on the bright side summers coming and everyone will be in envy of you and wishing it was them see you soon xx

Leave a Reply

