Jogger’s Nipple

‘Grow Your Own Drugs’ as a book title is a bit of a letdown. It sadly doesn’t contain any recipes to improve my current state of mind (rather down and out) or to have me floating on some chilled out ‘high’. Never the less it did inspire me to stand over a pan last night cooking Vaseline – that staple bathroom cupboard item that has so many uses it make your eyes water (in more ways than one). According to James Wong’s recipe I was concocting something to sooth sore skin along with olive oil in which I had steeped Marigold and St John’s Wort flowers for a week. It’s amazing what bizarre things you will do to fill your time when full timing in a van. So far this week I’ve read 5 books, made a fairly impressive pair of ‘Tits n’ Ass’ earrings and now it’s lotions and potions.  Some people seem to think this lifestyle is one long holiday – I wish. You may escape the confines of the Rat Race but you still have the same thoughts and worries,  good days and crap days as if you were living in a brick box. I seriously need a fulfilling pastime or a job as certain things are occupying my mind far too much and basically messing with my head and making me ill. I wonder if there’s a book out there on how to make your own money or empty your mind of dross? Get to it Mr Wong. How many juniper berries/marigolds/sage leaves do I have to chew on to brainwash/hypnotise myself and start again?

Arse I say

The Vaseline 'cure all'

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jogger’s Nipple

  1. Karl says:

    So that is what the Vaseline is for 🙂 The earrings look great. You could make some money make stuff like that surely?

Leave a Reply

