Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus and I’m from Uranus

Really, am I living on another planet? No sniggering at the back those who know me well. I know I don’t do mainstream but after 9 years of tear arsing around the UK and the 3500 mile round trip to Vienna you’d think I’d have met somebody who didn’t greet me with a blank expression and a ‘who are they?’ when I said I was off to wherever to see my band – Interpol for those of you who don’t know me well enough to know my obsessions. I’ve had to explain to 3 lots of people in 2 days why I’m bogging off down to Bournemouth/Cambridge and Shepherds Bush and I’m seriously considering finding myself a geek who can install a projector behind my left eye and a speaker in my right ear so that one tweak of my nose stud will treat these uneducated Oiks to a slideshow and sample of their music . You know how the local double-decker buses get decked out in the livery of whatever film is playing at the moment; well I want a similar thing to deck my van out but with Paul Banks et al along the sides and rear. Not only would I have instant drool fest material but it may make them sit up and take notice. Hell he may even run away with me. Then again maybe I should stop drinking this cheap wine and wash the dishes.

God and his henchmen

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

