Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears

Fear not Blog followers for the travelling sideshow and myself have left dull old Wolvey and we are now camped out on a hill just outside the village of Harbury near ‘Royal’ Leamington Spa. I am hoping that a few jollies into the village and trips into the spa town and nearby Stratford will produce some amusing happenings or pondering as the old travel blog has gone a bit stale of late.  The site appears to ideal and the owner friendly though they don’t tolerate dogs being left in vans if they bark! Hmmm am I supposed to put an elastic band around Izzy’s snout when I go out? He did say they don’t mind so much at this time of year as he directed me to a remote corner. I had to smile when he wandered over to greet me saying that I must be the lady with the ‘interesting’ email address as the hair colour was a bit of a giveaway. Saviour of the damned is probably a bit of a pompous title to give myself but it sure as hell beats having my name and some random number @.com doesn’t it? Ask anyone who knows me well and they will vouch that I do indeed seem to take in the unwanted/cursed/damaged/psychotic so it suits me down to the ground.

Harbury Fields Farm

I can see for miles and miles

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

