Caravan Snobbery

Firstly let me apologise for the sudden slump in blog entries but life in Wolvey just isn’t that exciting in any way shape or form.  I fear I am turning into that person who I have sat and poked fun at on campsites. The member of every club going who has their strict setting up rituals, colour coded storage and significant half in matching clothing – for I have joined the Caravan Club! The chance of a short stay in the Lake District (I’ll spare you the reason why – you really don’t want details) proved how limited I was with just C&CC sites on offer (that’s Camping and Caravanning Club for those of you unfamiliar with this life) so having found a site just over a mile and a half from where I needed to stalk err I mean be, I decided to join up having convinced myself I would save the fee after 5 nights stay. I now appear to be developing an attitude towards other campers. To start with it was just Saggy Boobs across the way but then any woman with a chest around her hips and no means of support who wears the grubbiest ‘once was white’ dressing gown in the day in public deserves to be mocked. Then there’s the odd couple who bring a new meaning to shifty. She swans around in her knickers outside and looks at the rest of us like we are reclining Walrus. Cue that old Midlands Stalwart – the Chav family complete with snarling Staffy and a cloud of obscene language and you get the picture I’m painting here. I seriously think it is time I left Wolvey for pastures new as I’m sure that Club sites are a little less accepting of such slovenly behaviour.

Now if you’ll excuse me I’m off to order my Club fleece and pennant and whatever other tat takes my fancy….

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Caravan Snobbery

  1. lesley says:

    Hi again. Your blogs really do make for interesting reading and I really believe you could write a book and get it published. Try doing some research into how you go about it (thats if you already havnt). Enjoy yourself in the Lake District. That really is a nice place although maybe a bit quiet for you. Cheers Lesley

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      I’m going to the Lakes to watch a load of lycra clad mad men do a 112 mile bike ride for charity. Maybe I can offer to give them a muscle rub afterwards!

  2. lesley says:

    Oh I take that back about it being quiet in Lake District. Now that sounds interesting. Maybe you might come back with a new daddy for your dogs. Ha!

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      I think after being glued to a bicycle saddle for 112 miles in one day none of them will be being a ‘daddy’ to anything – ouch.

Leave a Reply

