Good to be back? Hmm I need some convincing

We have landed – or rather our ferry has docked. The crossing was a lot better than expected as a lovely P&O man let me stay in the van with the pooches for the duration of the crossing. Did me a favour seeing how I hate boats. The first things to shock and appall me as we arrived in Dover were the price of flippin diesel having paid only £1.05 a litre in Bruges, and the dirge that is Matt Cardle being played on Radio 2. That bloke should be knee-capped for such a simpering attempt at a wonderful song – I’ll even offer my services. I can see this being a brief visit.  The campsite is on a farm in the middle of nowhere (Kingsbury, Tamworth, Atherstone) but it’s cheap and it’s just me. I got stuck in the mud and had to be towed out by the farmers tractor – I’m seeing a pattern here. I seriously have to hire a car considering how many people and places I have to visit. I can face driving a Ford Kack for a week (oh the shame) instead of trying to find parking for 25ft of van.  Is it good to be back? Well I have internet I can control, I bought Branston Beans yesterday, I’m listening to Kerrang radio and 2 of my wonderful support team visited me last night with my goodies from Amazon (cheap dvd’s and cd’s at long last) and goodies and fuss for the dogs. Apart from that it all seems like same shit different year. I challenge the UK to surprise me into staying.

The Beast at Calais Aires with a P&O ferry in the background

The Beast at New House Farm, Hurley

Ooops I did that

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good to be back? Hmm I need some convincing

  1. lorna says:

    welcome home hope to see you soon

Leave a Reply

