112 days later….

By the time we get back to Warwickshire – briefly I hasten to add, we will have spent 112 days in Europe, covered around 2500 miles and driven through 7 countries – France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Germany, Austria, The Czech Republic and Luxembourg.  We’ve met some lovely people along the way and some right arseholes – of all nationalities. To the Motorhoming snobs and perfectionists I may have rolled up and looked like a performing circus and maybe I did pick the wrong time of year to start this and maybe I should have ventured south to Spain like everyone else. But I’m not everyone else. I am me – independent, strong-willed, pig-headed and stubborn but happy to talk to and help anyone. Spain has never held any interest for me though no doubt I will visit there one day and I figure that now I’ve done my stint of winter living in the van I can tackle anything.  Some places have disappointed me and some have surprised me. 3 of them I am giving serious consideration to looking for a job there. It hasn’t been easy and the technical problems with the van have knocked me back at times, it’s also been very lonely but thankfully I had my wonderful support network back home (they know who they are) who were never too busy to read my ranting texts when something stopped working or somebody was being a knob. If it wasn’t for the £ being so lousy in relation to the Euro, a broken window, a leaking shower etc then I think we’d be staying here longer but I will be back eventually to terrorise and amuse the Europeans who don’t seem to get people with rainbow hair but talk to them anyway. I think the dogs have enjoyed it – apart from the travelling bit which kind of defeats the object but they should now be fluent in several languages which is more than can be said for me.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 112 days later….

  1. lesley says:

    Have a safe journey back to England. There are some nice places in our country but they are getting far and few between now. Hope you find some in your travels. Must hasten to add where I live isnt one of them. Sorry to all you people in Dewsbury that I’m saying this but to the older generation like myself but must agree!

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      I used to love Dewsbury especially the market! My Dad had family up there. I’m looking forward to finding the few gems still left in this country.

  2. Helen says:

    You may have only been gone a couple of months but I bet you notice how worse it is here now. I hope you have had a good time and I will still look forward to hearing about your life..xx

Leave a Reply

