The countdown begins…

Less than 4 days and we will be back in England. I’ll refrain from calling it home or ‘good old’ as it isn’t either. I will really really miss Bruges but I will be back and well stocked with my favourite essentials next time. The lovely couple who left me a tin of Baked Beans on New Years day have today kindly given me 3 packets of Walkers crisps (Salt and Vinegar – drool) and a 2 week old copy of The Times – no complaints, I’m glad to have something new to read. They also helped me to get my bike onto the cycle rack – no mean feat when the stupid thing is over 5ft off the ground and I had to stand on steps to haul the thing up and then it nearly had me over.  I give the UK 3 months (if that) before it pisses me off with its filth and mess and chavs and 99% population of tossers but Interpol, Kings of Leon, Take That and seeing some special people will be worth suffering the Mongs for that length of time. It gives me chance to search for a job – over here preferably. Then I can stock up on Walkers crisps, hair dye, Branston Pickle and Cheddar Cheese and make my escape once more.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

