New Year Old Grump

Yes I’m still the same old grumpy git I was in 2010 and 2009 and you get the drift. Oh the Belgians like their fireworks so I had to stay up and watch dvd’s and play music loud as the smallest Ninja was not amused. Everything else about her may have given up the ghost but the little beggar has shit hot hearing. And of course true to form the staring Brit arseholes kept the entire campsite awake until 3am as they figured we all wanted to hear their loud music/screeching/yelling etc. I kind of hope they get a dose of something nasty or that the sausages they’ve just barbeque in the rain give them the trots!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year Old Grump

  1. lorna says:

    hi are you back yet if so welcome wont say home you grumpy so and so must say you haven t missed much bit of good news your ex neibours got engaged what did you say about time glad you and animals are back safe and sound pop round any time love to see pink hair xxx

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      My exact reply to the news was ‘ oh my god about bloody time’. We’re back and on a site near Tamworth/Kingsbury (middle of nowhere) thinking of hiring a car to get around and see everyone. I’ll try and do my hair so you can’t see the grey ! I guess I’m getting too old to be a weirdo now.

  2. Baggins says:

    Hi

    Heard of your blog through Motorhome365 I think.

    Thoroughly enjoyed your rants and your site surveys are priceless.

    Only done ‘full-timing’ for periods of 6 months at a time when I had young family and between houses but now retired with an Autosleeper Tranny so take off a couple of times a year for potters about without time-limit – mainly Southern France and Italy as I likes the sunshine.

    I cringe at the site fees you’re forking out when you have all facilities on board your luxury bus. I stick to Aires or wilding and spend on food’n’wine.

    All the very best to you and looking forward to lots more rants.

    Your pics are great too.

    Baggins and The Bear
    Torquay

    • travellingninjas3 says:

      Sadly we don’t have luxury facilities on board. My water heater has never worked and no one can figure it out so no showers for me and since we sprang a leak in the shower which is only triggered when the water pump is on I don’t have running water either until that is sorted. I hope to do more Aires next time and during the better weather though we did ok on the one in Calais in freezing January.

Leave a Reply

