Get on yer bike

We’re on a roll people. The pooches are booked in at the vets next Weds evening to get wormed and passports stamped and whatever else the stupid UK requires for us to get back into the poxy country, and we’re booked on the 9.50am ferry on Friday from Calais (urgh France again) with P&O. It had better be a smooth’ish crossing or I’ll be wishing I’d paid Eurotunnel their rip off price of £232. I may even have found what could be my perfect Dutch Granny Bike – that’s what they call them over here which fills me with confidence. I just have to go back for a 2nd look and check it doesn’t fall apart when I attempt to ride it – be ready with the video cameras as this could be a first for mankind. I’ve been into Bruges and purchased a ridiculous amount of chocolate (not all for me) which I’m now going to hide under the bed so I don’t feel tempted to open mine. I’m proud that I resisted the urge to buy chocolate body parts. The campsite appears to have been taken over by yet more twee Brits – the kind who travel in packs and make you want to vomit as they wheel out the gadgets and stand around their identical vans with their identical wives and identical kids putting up their awnings and deckchairs . A little barbed maybe but seeing as they were so damned rude and ignorant to nudge each other and stare at me (pink hair) as I walked by then I feel I’m justified in my loathing. – oh and their van is pig ugly too.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

