Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No, it’s a Vets

We had our 1st experience of a ‘foreign’ Vets today as the smallest Ninja had been a bit off colour for a few days and I wanted to get her checked out. As it was only a 20 minute walk away I decided to check it out before setting off with the patient. I really wasn’t convinced I had the right place as there was no sign outside other than one proclaiming it was the premises of a Doctor and I couldn’t see a reception as you’d expect back home. I even went as far as buying a padded dog carry bag to get Madam there in but that was a waste of time and money (and will be going on ebay) as she was having none of that thank you very much, so like an idiot I ended up carrying the dog bag (empty) with Chloe wrapped in her bit of grotty sheep tucked inside my coat. The address we had still didn’t look like the right place to be so I rang the bell anyway and was buzzed into a hallway which looked like a regular house  with a spiral staircase and 4 blank doors. Yes apparently this was the Vets – most odd. He gave her a thorough check over and a jab to settle her stomach. She’s now livelier than a 2 year old so I guess it worked. I’m still not convinced about the odd premises though…he could have been anything or anyone!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

