I’m in chocolate heaven

Ahhh my first trip into Bruges and for those of little faith, no I didn’t accuse the bus ticket inspector of being a beggar or a vagrant. In fact the bus was so tiny it didn’t have one – so there. There seems to be more to Bruges since I was last here and I only spent a couple of hours mooching around. The chocolate shops seem to breed as there appears to be one in every 5 shops you pass. Lots of noses pressed to windows and drooling. Of course I made a purchase – small box of white chocs and some choc covered candied orange slices – to die for.

Shop display - where do I start?

It's a chocolate turkey

Words fail me

Sadly the canals were too iced over so there were no boat trips – boo. I’m debating whether I can do the 366 steps up a spiral staircase to the top of the Belfry (as featured in ‘In Bruges’) and as it’s free I will be visiting the Church of the Holy Blood – not that I’m convinced the vial of blood is from Christ, more likely it’s from some poor sacrificed goat but I’m doing the tourist bit aren’t I.

Look out for icebergs

366 steps up and 1 long jump down

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

