Petulance gets you nowhere – Well, it gets you stuck in snow

If ever I wish I hadn’t had a touch of the petulant, bolshie making a point behaviour it’s today. We left Freiberg which I loved so much and had everything on the doorstep. I figured if I had to pack up to go and get LPG once a week then I may as well move on. WRONG! I didn’t like telling them I was running my heating off gas only when it was on electric most of the time either but I could’ve lived with myself. Instead I packed up and set off for another site in Germany but 2 miles up the road decided we’d go straight to the site in Belgium so Chloe didn’t have to endure 2 long journeys (and me being the 2 headed screeching monster). I also distinctly remembering announcing out loud that I would get LPG at the 1st garage I saw it advertised. Did I? Did I hell. I kept saying I’d get it further on, then it was ‘I’m not paying French prices’ and then we ran out of options so I arrived at Camping Spineuse which was under about 6” of snow and not cleared at all with maybe ¾ of one tank of gas and then I got stuck in the white stuff when pitching so I hope that either a) it thaws quickly or b) they have something big enough to tow me out. The town is a 2km walk away and looks kind of quaint, the internet is free but I can’t connect and there’s only me and a German caravan here (they get everywhere). The ladies loo’s and showers aren’t heated so you have to use the gents which doesn’t bother me except the urinals are the 1st thing inside the door – should be interesting. Timmy and Izzy are acting like mad kids in the snow again and they have 3 feral pet bunnies running around here so Madam is ecstatic. If only time travel was possible, I’d go back to 8am this morning and give myself a good talking to.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

