Let it rain, let it rain, let it rain

It’s still snowing and snowing and snowing. The chap in the only other van here has been out trying to clear a path for him to tow his caravan out tomorrow. I think he’s expecting the owner to do a bit more than drag a bit of wood up and down the driveway but as yet no. He seems to have offered his advice on how best to attempt it and has offered to try to tow me off the grass. If it stops tomorrow – forecast says yes, then I’m happy to get a shovel and clear the flippin drive myself if that helps me get out. My next and hopefully bright idea is to head to Camping Memling near Bruges. I need civilisation and other people around. They have spaces if I’d like to book but I need to get moving first. Meanwhile the best I can do is to make a pan of soup, make the most of my hit and miss internet connection, walk the snow hounds and praise my fan heater – the best purchase so far this trip. God bless German technology if you believe all that crap.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

