The charm is rubbing off

We left Nuremberg – bit more snow but the sun was shining, and had a fairly straight forward 246 mile journey on the A6 and A5 Autobahn all the way to Freiburg. I was the one driving along thinking how great the Autobahn is when all of a sudden we seemed to be stationary…..and not moving……and going nowhere. Basically me and several hundred others ended up using the 2 lanes as a car park for just over an hour.Do I know why – was there an accident/road works? I haven’t got a clue. How British is that ! That messed with my plans of arriving at our next site in the daylight and it was dark when we pulled in. Pitching the van in the dark and in deep snow makes me ratty. What really spoiled my day and made me wonder what the hell I’m doing this for was being told on reception that if I intended on using my heating off the electric then I would have to go on the meter. Now I make sure before I go to any site that I’ve found a website and seen the prices and whether they charge per kw used or not. Nowhere on this places site did it say that so you can imagine I was in a foul temper. My idea of staying here for a month until just after Christmas has now been binned and I will have to go through the much hated ritual of looking for yet another campsite.  I’m getting so sick of this now that I’m seriously thinking of selling the van as there’s no pleasure in spending all of your time wading through campsite details and reviews and driving hundreds of miles to get somewhere only to find they haven’t been 100% honest.  It’s minus degrees outside of course people are going to use heating – we aren’t eskimos.

View of the site from the dog field

My view

The Beast surrounded by a bit of white stuff

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

