The curse has lifted (I hope)

Apart from the pounding stress headache I have after 4 hours of driving 180+ miles with a whinging escaping Ninja and a wittering Timmy, today is the 1st day since the day before Interpol (keep up) that I haven’t had an ‘I need to go lick a rusty car headache’ all day. It seems strangely coincidental that it’s also the day after MLP went bye byes on the Prague Metro to find another idiot to feel pity and take it home. Have I been reading too many Stephen King books or could there be something in it?

We are now in Nurnberg, Germany on a site which excels in ripping you off to stay here for not a lot in return. A trip into the city maybe and then we leave for Freiburg with a few Stellplatz stopovers planned along the way. My plastic bag covered kitchen window is holding up really well on the Autobahns and it may have to seeing  as I apparently have to find my own replacement window in a country where I don’t know my arse from my elbow and don’t speak the language. Well done Safeguard insurance for mentioning that in your ‘we cover you in Europe’ blurb. You get this years Jobsworth award you bunch of useless tossers and needless to say I won’t be renewing my policy with you in 2011.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

