Let it snow? I think not.

I opened the door this morning to see snow falling. Cue sharp intake of breath. I’m dangerous enough on the roads of Prague when it’s dry. Luckily it was just the odd flurry and it didn’t settle.

Another trip into the centre and this time I didn’t mistake any Ticket Inspectors/Police/KGB for beggars or vagrants. I visited Marks and Spencer’s Prague style. It was exactly the same as being at home except everything was 4 times the price thanks to the crap £. Tesco’s on the other hand was frightening. I found some familiar looking items and the wonderful sounding Tesco Basics Cherry Jaffa Cakes – yum flippin yum. There’s a packet in my cupboard with the PSB’s names written on them. The queues were horrendous and the women in them were terrifyingly territorial. Hell I only went in for milk not WW3. I found a revolting looking bottle of Absinthe when I was browsing an exclusive shopping arcade. It had a beetle in it – the creepy crawly kind and not John, Paul, George or Ringo. Price – It worked out to about £75. My god when did hallucinating get so expensive? For that money I’d want Lennon or McCartney in the bottle.

I have to admit to a wee bit of animal cruelty. No, not the dogs – what do you take me for? I took My Little Pony (he of possible cursed nature) on a sightseeing trip with me and he is now riding the Prague Metro as I type but without me. I’m not one for superstitious nonsense but some things are just too co-incidental for my liking.

Jan Palach and Jan Zajic memorial

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

