The Good, the Bad and the Pig Ugly

About time I took myself off to see the gasometers’ as I can’t be getting lost on Thursday can I when Paul Banks is waiting for me to make his day. A simple enough journey and what splendid buildings. The shopping centre inside was a bit rubbish but lets face it that’s not why I’m weeing myself with excitement is it. For disused gas towers they were architecturally beautiful. The same could not be said for the bizarre blocks of flats behind them – I think that guy got his degree out of a cracker.

L-R Gasometer B and A

Gasometer's

Pig Ugly - the building not the van

Next stop was the Schloss Belvedere to see an art exhibition featuring the works of Gustav Klimt – bit of culture. Sadly you couldn’t take photos of the paintings so I had to make do with buying postcards of my favourites. ‘ The Kiss’ alone was worth the entrance fee which makes a change as I’m not usually a fan of the more well-known painters. There were a few Van Gogh’s and Monet’s on display aswell but these do naff all for me. This is the stuff we were force-fed at Art College as being the ‘masters’ and to be honest most of it is crap and not nice to look at . A cat on speed with its paws dipped in paint could probably produce something more pleasing to the eye but that’s just my warped and personal opinion.

The Belvedere

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

