Red means Danger

Most people who know me well also know that I have no desire to be a ‘regular’ person. After 4 months of being blonde I decided to turn the grotty campsite showers into what resembled a slaughter house and dye my locks red for Interpol (to make it easier for Paul Banks to spot me in a crowd) – bright scarlet red to be exact. I love the colour which could be a problem as I came out here with 5 bottles of purple and a few dregs of various red shades – typical woman.

Red is not Dead

Anyway, I’d already come to the conclusion that Austrian’s – the Viennese in particular are an odd lot but my un-natural locks seem to have thrown them into turmoil and that’s just in the vicinity of the campsite. I suggest that those driving keep their eyes on the road and not on my head. I’m not being cited as the cause of a RTA. It’s hair people that just happens to be the same shade as a fire engine. Get over it, it’s not like I have a snake on my head.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Red means Danger

  1. Helen says:

    Hi ya, I am Aggy of the yorkie forum. I love reading about your journey and loving the colour of your hair. You go girl.xx

  2. marilyn parker says:

    Love reading your blogs,your very brave,you are living my dream,haha.Take care.

Leave a Reply

