Austrian Architecture Heaven

This country’s buildings make an architecture geek like me just drool with lust and admiration. I’d passed this gem on our way here but managed a better look when I tramped off to the local supermarket. It’s a museum and I’m hoping to visit it at some point. It was built by Otto Wagner for him and his beloved wife to live in (most of us would be lucky if a bloke built us a shed) and then acquired some years later by Artist Ernst Fuchs when it was due to be demolished – how anyone could consider knocking down something so stunning is beyond me. It’s just a shame that the beauty of the architecture doesn’t rub off onto the people. I’m finding Austrians rather unhelpful and begrudging especially the campsite staff.  They seem to forget that all of us campers are paying to stay here so they could try to be a bit more obliging.

Ernst Fuchs Museum

She's one scary looking woman

Villa detail

Somewhere out there has to be my perfect job where I get to photograph and drone on about drool worthy buildings.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

