Where’s Wally?

If I could have a superpower it wouldn’t be the ability to become invisible or to fly nor any of the usual suggestions, instead I would want to be able to turn myself into a mountain goat complete with hooves, curly horns and shaggy coat. Now why choose such a bizarre transformation? Because friends I am now one of the idiots you read about in the newspapers who believes their Sat Nav to be honest enough to take them where they wish to go without risk of injury or death. I had the GPS co-ordinates for Terrassen Campsite in Schlierbach so how difficult could it be? The website said to follow the camping signs but I didn’t see any so I believed stupid Tom Tom when it told me to turn left up some steep one track road. Up and up and up we went – lovely steep drop to my right, then it told me again to turn left up a near vertical dirt track. It was only when the smell of burning rubber and smoke got a wee bit much did I admit defeat and roll back and try to turn around without dropping off said steep drop. Back into town we went following a tractor trailer of delightful children all giving me the 2 finger salute ! And there by some miracle were the camp site signs ( they only seem to have them on one approach over here which isn’t much help). It’s worth it though, the place is very pretty, the dear chap who owns the site doesn’t understand a word I say but we managed with my crude grasp of German (amazing how it all comes flooding back from school). I can now relax, drink half a bottle of vodka and consume Valium to calm my nerves.

 

Terrassen Camping - Schlierbach

View at Terrassen Camping

Terrassen Camping

 

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

