Feels just like home

Oh it’s so nice to find shop staff in Germany that are as useless as at home. I sauntered into the Vodafone store hoping to get a SIM card for my dratted phone that would let me text the UK for less than the current piece of tat I have. The young bloke spoke good English (excellent, no need for my dodgy google translation then) but he couldn’t tell me how much to send a SMS as England has so many phone networks. News to me then as I thought we had 4. I explained that I was currently paying 36p per text which is roughly 40 cents, he was like ‘yeah it’d be about that with our sim’. Worth a trip then wasn’t it. At least I found the oldest house in Limburg – the Romer 2-4-6 built in 1289. It wasn’t a patch on some of the other houses but I guess design improves over time.

 

The Romer 2-4-6 house, Limburg

 

My mission for this afternoon should I choose to accept is to walk the 2.3km (and back) to the Fressnapf pet food store to find yummy dog food. How difficult can that be?

Oh and a note to the people who’ve gone quiet on me – what does it matter to you where I am or where I travel. At least I had the courage of my convictions and got off my arse and did something instead of sitting around moaning about my crap life/job/relationship (not that I have one). There was never a guarantee I would fall in love with Europe and decide to come back so if that disappoints you it’s your loss not mine and a few less xmas cards I have to write.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feels just like home

  1. mandymoo1 says:

    Do you have a website that your uploading your photos to??

    Im loving your updates, good days and bac days it looks and sounds like your having a blast.

    Mandy

Leave a Reply

