We like Limburg

Yes finally I have found somewhere in Germany that I’m quite taken with. Took a walk into the town and this is really more my cup of tea

Limburg Old Town

 

That’s what a town should look like in my opinion. Narrow cobbled streets and higgledy piggledy wooden houses – marvellous. I seriously expected the Childcatcher (Chitty Chitty Bang Bang) to appear around the corner but alas no, just tourists like me. A bit of retail therapy (look but don’t buy) worked wonders, my chicken bag was molested by a lady in a shop – I think she liked it but my BBC phrasebook doesn’t run to translating ‘oh my god I love your chicken bag. Where did you get it/what’s that film he’s from?’.   Did the usual religious building visit – the Dom (cathedral) and I found this one far more impressive than the one in Cologne.

 

Limburg Dom

Dom overlooking the river Lahn

Another day or 2 may be on the cards here. People have actually spoken to me and been pleasant when out walking the dogs and Nuns! – I have seen 2 Nuns today and they both spoke to me. Now this could be because they greet everyone or maybe I look like my soul needs saving but I resisted the urge to break into song – it was a toss up between ‘The Hills Are Alive (with the sound of music)’ or ‘Climb Every Mountain’. Probably best not to but I blame my Mum, it’s the only thing she managed to get me hooked on in her lifetime. 😮

 

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We like Limburg

  1. nessie says:

    Lovely photos, didn’t know somewhere like this exists in Germany ! Really quaint. I am from YTTBR as well, hope you don’t mind me following your adventures too.

Leave a Reply

