It’s a beautiful day

Just a shame it doesn’t make the Germans more amiable.  I’ve come to the conclusion that if you walk dogs here you should carry and ring a bell to declare yourself unclean/a leper/carrier of the plague. Even the majority of other dog owners look at you with disdain but that could be me – pink hair, British. We did meet 2 lots of nice people today who were happy to fuss Timmy and Izzy but they are a rarity. The weather is stunning and it seems that 80% of Cologne are cycling, running, walking or out in boats – all looking thoroughly miserable of course.

I have planned my coastal trip around Britain and Ireland so unless somewhere or someone bowls me over we will be coming to a seaside location near you next year.  I’m still waiting for the usual barbed comments but the only person who’s allowed to judge me (she knows how my screwed up head works) has done so I don’t really give a shit what anyone else has to say ( in other words save your breath). I’m thinking of having my mp3 headphones surgically implanted in my ears ( I sing Interpol in my sleep) and we leave here tomorrow and head for Limburg. I would upload photo’s if a) I had any of interest and b) this piss poor excuse of an internet connection could cope with such a request.

Only 486 miles and 39 days stand between me and Paul Banks . That fact alone is enough to cheer me up and I need a pic to stick up somewhere as a reminder. I knew I should’ve bought the £40 poster with me, not that I have anywhere to hang it in here. Can you laminate something A1 size cos that way I could stick it to the ceiling above my bed!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

