This was not the dream

Is Britain as unwelcoming and stern to foreign visitors as they appear to be to us when we visit their countries? I’m wondering if it’s just a Belgium thing ( Ypres not included as they were lovely) or am I going to experience this in Germany, Austria and Italy aswell? It’s hardly suprising that the only place I’ve ever wanted to live since I was 11 yrs old is San Francisco and 31 yrs later that hasn’t changed. The rate that we’re going I’ll either be looking for a plot on the remotest, most uninhabited  Scottish island I can find or I’ll be asking my friends to package me and the dogs up and send us illegally to the US courtesy of UPS. Mind you saying that I used to work for them and they couldn’t deliver anything correctly in the UK so should I trust them to get me across the Atlantic?!  My other option is a fake identity ( the Yanks have my fingerprints so could be tricky) or find one who’s willing to marry for cash  😮

Onto Cologne tomorrow. Lets see if the German campsites are as military where dogs are concerned. If so then someone better clear me a space on their drive cos we’ll be back before Christmas.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This was not the dream

  1. mandymoo1 says:

    you could always marry my brother lol

  2. travellingninjas3 says:

    If it meant I got to live in the USA I would do anything – even sell a kidney

  3. mandymoo1 says:

    Hope you don’t mine, I’m following you on your journey, I’m mandymoo1 from the yorkie forum.

    Wish i had the balls to do what your doing.

Leave a Reply

