Am I in the club yet?

I joked with a close friend that I had ‘arrived’ when other motorhome drivers waved at me when passing. Now I’m not so sure. There appear to be certain rituals and fashions that I don’t follow and probably never will.  I don’t wear Crocs, don’t carry flip flops or a bath mat to the showers; don’t have a breathable ground sheet or a door mat outside my van – regardless of whether I’m on grass or hard standing; I don’t fanny about for hours getting the van on levelling blocks and or bits of wood, neither do I let the back legs down;  as soon as I arrive on site and hook up the 1st thing I do is make a cup of tea or feed the Ninja – I don’t wash my van with a mop and I don’t carry a satellite dish the size of a Smart car – I have one on the roof but can’t work the damn thing.  Am I normal? Probably not cos I’m the one wearing a skirt and not combats or jeans. Is it stopping me do what I’m doing ? No so therefore it can’t be that important.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

