Let the countdown begin……

Chloe’s had her booster and the pooches passports have all been checked by my wonderful Vet. The Beast has been weighed in at a slim 3480kg at the local meat rendering plant ( disgusting smell, great office staff), and I have booked my Eurotunnel ticket for Saturday 18th Sept @14.20! We arrive in Calais at 15.55 so I guess I’d better figure out somewhere close by where we can spend the night and at least form some kind of plan in my head.  No I’m not excited – I am pooing myself with nerves on a grand scale !!  This is it. I get to leave the towns I despise and wave goodbye to the country that disappoints me greatly for what I hope is a new life in a better place. Better open that Smirnoff…….

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let the countdown begin……

  1. Rosalie says:

    You have got to say to yourself I can always go back if I can’t cope, so nothing ventured nothing gained.

  2. jennie says:

    Where ever you go enjoy .. live life and enjoy everything that will come your way … Good Luck… Bon Voyage … never park alone .. be careful and make the most of ever moment ….you only have one life so live it to the full whilst you are young enough to take on board all of those experiences … be free and hugs to those travelling companions who look so stressed out lol …

  3. Rosalie says:

    http://www.motorhomefacts.com if you don’t know it already has some useful info on things about where to stay free at some Aires, also fruit farms, so many things I can’t remember them all.
    Handy hints etc may even be places where you can stay after you get to Calais.

    Happy travelling. Take care.

Leave a Reply

