Baking, baking and more baking

Had another visitor today. It’s great to have conversation with someone who can answer back and not just look at you as if you’ve lost your marbles, which is pretty much what the dogs do.  I have a lovely bag of homegrown pears and now I’m trying to think what I can make them into.  Baking in a kitchen which is about the size of a public lav is not easy but it’s not impossible either. So far I have conjured up a batch of scones, oatmeal and cherry cookies, a huge pan of ‘Mum’s soup’ and there’s currently several trays of shortbread in the oven.  I’m covered in flour and resemble a member of Fields of the Nephilim. For those of you not into weird music in the 80’s – you won’t have a clue what I’m going on about.  This may go half way to explaining why I’m getting so many visits but it’s lovely regardless. You know who you are Serena  🙂

Maybe I should have a visitors book for people to sign and they comment on the refreshments offered?!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baking, baking and more baking

  1. Serena says:

    Yay, I’m famous! I’ll have to do lots of taste tests then so I can write as many reviews for refreshments as possible!

Leave a Reply

