The Pyjama Game

5 and a half weeks into our life on the road and I still haven’t succumbed to the campsite habit of walking around in my PJ’s. From my observations it only seems to be the British who do it and let’s be fair some people can get away with it and some ‘get ups’ are more acceptable than others ie: full PJ’s with a jumper over the top is perfectly fine. The one’s that make me wince are the chavs or really old people who waddle down the field in very short nightshirts with flab and varicose veins on show. Not really what you want to see when you’re sat here eating your toast and marmalade!

Maybe it’s me and I have some odd issues? Errr Therapist,  over here when you have a moment.

On the Topiary Tent front the trees have all gone and I’m quite gutted as I wanted one. Today there are 2 venus fly traps and the cactus remains. I swear the inside of the tent is more plush and swanky than most vans. I’m quite envious. I wonder if I can flutter my eyelashes and get the guided tour?!

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

