Taking root

Looks like we’re staying here until Izzy’s jabs are done and dusted.  It’s not a bad place, facilities are great and the dreaded Supermarkets are just a few miles away, I could even go to the cinema – woohoo! The regulars are starting to stop and chat – even Bulldog Chewing a Wasp stopped by yesterday and was actually really nice (if I was a Catholic I’d never leave confession).  I’m even local enough for friends to visit though they’ve probably already had a knees up to celebrate getting rid of me :o)  There’s a steady stream of foreign campers – nice Dutch couple camped next to me and some drop dead gorgeous German blokes pitched a tent last night (rushes off to add Germany to the top of my lust I mean list).  I have had a quiet chuckle this morning as a bloke has pitched a huge tent halfway up the field, it’s probably as big if not bigger than my van. It has a separate toilet tent, windbreaks adding a nice boundary to it all, door mats and more lights than your regular UFO. He even has a TV aerial ! There are also advertising banners attached to the tent and he appears to be a window cleaner judging by the signs on his car (the ladders are a giveaway) Priceless. I thought the people living in touring vans with gas bottles taller than me were strange enough.

I feel some long walks are required – bit of keep fit and fresh air. It probably looks odd to most that we don’t really leave the site but I spent 40+ years of my life living round here and I’m trying to leave it all behind so why would I want to go sightseeing !

I’m feeling inspired to take up more crafty pursuits to fill my time. Knitting makes me feel like a Granny and painting is mood based. I need inspiration………..

I must add that my favourite type of campers have arrived this morning.  Middle aged, tattooed and with no teeth. Splendid.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

